The Wonderful Grace of Repentance

Tonight, Grace Life Church of the Shoals and Anchored in Truth ministries will be hosting the 2009 True Church Conference and the theme is one of weight and substance. The Wonderful Grace of Repentance is the subject to be addressed and I hope it will prove to be as powerful and sanctifying as the conference topics have been over the past two years. If the goals of this conference are to be achieved, then repentance must begin with us as shepherds and be transferred to the congregations we serve.

I think the church in America has much to repent of, but I also know that I too have much to confess and turn away from. The closer I walk with Christ the more my sin and shortfalls become apparent to me, and this is a wonderful grace. Please join with me in praying that God would pour out His Holy Spirit upon us and that Christ-exalting repentance would follow in pastors and churches.

If you are interested in the conference but will not be able to attend this year, I hope to post a summary of the sessions that I attend here in the days to come. There will be no one live-blogging this conference as in years past but the media is being made available. If interested you can pre-order the conference video here and audio here.

About Justin Wheeler

Justin Wheeler is the preaching pastor of Cornerstone Baptist Church in Wylie, TX. He is married to Leigh and has three children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

