Redeeming Our Lives…

As a beleiver in and follower of Christ I am constantly convicted of areas where I need to grow, mature or become obeident. One area of interest and focus for me at this point in life is how I might redeem passions in my life for the sake of honoring Christ’s commission that His disciples be preaching, teaching and sharing the good news of His redemptive work.

Here’s what I mean: If your passion is Alabama football, then redeem it for the gospel by inviting people to your house to watch the game and build a relationship with them so that you can share the gospel and love of Christ with them.

For me, one of my passions is athletics (non specific) and I desire to develop that into an opportunity to meet people and build friendships with them. A friend and I talked today about hosting a free flag-football game at the local college and using that as an opportunity to redeem a passion of my life for Jesus.

I am curious about things in your life that need to be redeemed for this purpose. Feel free to share them with the rest of us…if you are willing.

About Justin Wheeler

Justin Wheeler is the preaching pastor of Cornerstone Baptist Church in Wylie, TX. He is married to Leigh and has three children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Redeeming Our Lives…

  1. Pingback: A Recommended Post On Redeeming Our Passions « From One Degree Of Glory To Another

Leave a Reply

