Another blog for the masses!

My world is obviously far too slow and dull for me to avoid blogging any longer. Truth be told I simply want to take advantage of this incredible medium. I can only hope that my posts live up to this blog’s title. I also hope to upload images and information about my wife and children that may easily be viewed by those who love us and/or those who just wanted to see what we are up to.

So why “A Pilgrim’s Path”? it occurs to me that the majority of non-Christians that I converse with have little or no true understanding of what the life of a true Christian looks like. Some have ugly, critical, and self-righteous images of Christians while others may tell me that no one can truly live up to the calling of God for Christians to follow Christ seeking to obey God in love. I Hope to do one thing on this blog, and that is to be myself while walking the pilgrim’s path.

I am a man who desires to live displaying the reality of the Christian life in 21st Century American Culture. I am not trying to be the example, but i am trying to set a godly example that my wife, my children and those to whom i minister can view as “A Pilgrim’s Path.” If I succeed in this small venture, then God is to be praised. I also hope that i can be a source of inspiration and encouragement to those who need such aid. Otherwise, I long for Godly cousel and even criticism if it is intended to sharpen me into a man God uses for His own glory.

 

 

About Justin Wheeler

Justin Wheeler is the preaching pastor of Cornerstone Baptist Church in Wylie, TX. He is married to Leigh and has three children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another blog for the masses!

  1. threehundredwords says:

    Cool. Look forward to it.

  2. Leigh says:

    Looks great! Can’t wait to see more…I love you.

  3. Josh Wagner says:

    I will be looking forward to hearing some of your sermons. Let me know when you get those posted.

Leave a Reply

